Josh Linkner Visit

April 10, 2011 at 4:02 pm 2 comments

Chris Barnes

4-08-11

 

 

Josh Linker Visit

 

I want to reflect a little bit on the Visit from Josh Linkner.  I think the visit really validated a purpose. He really got me to understand that holding back great ideas can really shut down a lot of opportunities.  Curiosity is the building block of creativity, so do not hold back your thoughts and ideas. Being creative is the greatest gift that anyone can have, so using your creativity and being talented can take you a long way. I haven’t got a chance to read his book yet, but after his visit, it makes you want to see what he has in stored in the book.

The thing I like the most about him is his energy and motivation to fix Detroit back up to where it used to be.  I know it will take some time to do so, just like it took a while to mess it up. You even got city council representatives that seem to care less about the presents of Detroit, but Josh seems like someone who really cares. That makes me feel good because I was born and raised in the city of Detroit. Even though I moved to Oak Park, I still got love for my hometown dearly and my goals also were to take leadership and help fix the city up, especially the Detroit Public School system.

He also explains ways of how to unleash your creativity. He mentioned that being more alert to certain things and being proactive in a competitive way can help unleash your creativity. He also mentioned that 85% of creativity is learned behavior. That means that you should put yourself in an environment will foster creative ideas.

Overall, it was a good presentation and I would recommend anyone to try and read his book.

 

Entry filed under: Etc..

It is Our “Mission” to Please the Customer Design Your Creative Workspace

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alexandriamisr  |  April 18, 2011 at 3:01 am

    I loved his presentation! It really made me think a lot about how I can raise my children to be more creative.

    Reply
    • 2. ltucbarnes11  |  April 18, 2011 at 7:20 pm

      Yes me too, I was thinking the same thing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS #COM3113 on Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories


