Work is Never Over

March 1, 2011 at 5:34 pm 1 comment

Nobody said the life of an entrepreneur would be glamorous. It’s nearly 5 AM and only half of my scheduled work is finished. I have to meet a deadline that ends on the 15th or a few dozen people won’t be very happy that their services are not running. I’ve said that opening a business has never been easier in previous blog posts and I still stand by that statement but the struggle is still very real. Being your own boss might seem glamorous but it’s no cakewalk nor does it pay off instantly. It’s not all bad though; take a look at this chart.

I’ve worked for several companies and the same issue was in every job: there is no reward. Every day is the same and regardless if you’re promoted, you’re still not making any progress. A dead end job is fine if you’re happy working a job just for the money but this life will hardly be motivating.

I wake up knowing that each day I’m a little farther along my goals and that keeps me going. Despite the grind, I’ll never stop being an entrepreneur.

Entry filed under: Journeys of a Studentpreneur.

Managing Your Customers Fund raising for your new start up

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Drew Mapes  |  March 1, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    You have described the basic feeling of an entrepreneur. As an entrepreneur and manager I know how you are feeling, but on the flip side there is a far greater number of people that want to be told what to do and have comfort doing the same work over and over again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS #COM3113 on Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories


