Idea Pitching

February 15, 2011 at 12:04 pm Leave a comment

I feel that I have a great business idea. It is something that can be very beneficial in Muslim communities. In the beginning, I had a hard time trying to explain the idea to the class. I did not think the class would understand the need for my business because of the different religious backgrounds.  I understand that just because someone has a good idea does not mean everyone will be interested.  This is why I am continually working on my idea pitch. This article got me thinking of what I could do better. http://local.youngmoney.com/12_Steps_to_Pitching_Your_Business_Idea-a1212022.html .

How can I adapt my idea pitch to make other people who are not Muslim and will probably never use my services be interested in my ideas?  Professor Stavish (Speech teacher) also played a part in me trying to figure this out. For our demonstration speech she kept asking why does the audience care. We had to explain how our speech would benefit everyone. My “audience” for my idea pitch would be people who I am selling to, but my real audience is my class.

How can I adapt my idea pitch to the class?

Ruqiayah Madany

Entry filed under: Etc..

Blue Eyes, Brown Eyes My Recent Blue Ocean Product Purchase

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS #COM3113 on Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories


