Opportunity In the Market

February 2, 2011 at 12:00 am 2 comments

I was introduced to the family business at a very young age.  Being around the industry for so long I have developed a passion that is unmatched.  I know I want to take over the company, which is why I looked to obtain a degree in business management.  I have always been an analyst and I can develop original thought unlike many others.  Key to developing ideas only comes from a clear mind, everybody should know what it takes to put their mind in a state that allows for the best thought and use that process for idea development.  I have been analyzing our current market and what is happening with many of the homes as infrastructure ages.  After I defined the problem I would like to add a service to our rehabilitation division of the company which would reline existing pipelines to repair damages to a like new condition without exposing any piece of that pipe.  Customers will reap benefits since landscapes will not be tore up and repairs that traditionally took days to fix will be completed within one day.  I will continually be adding to this model as more thought is put in and we get closer to buying equipment.

Entry filed under: Etc..

I’m an Entrepreneur? Is the Blue Ocean Turning Red?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alexandriamisr  |  February 7, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    You said you work for a family business. I was wondering how others feel about the new technology and ideas you are trying to bring to the business? I know change is hard for many people.

    Reply
  • 2. amapes  |  February 7, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    Well in our scheme of work this additional service goes hand in hand with our currently offered service. The economy has hit our productivity more than 25% so most employees will be excited to have more hours. Since it is a family operation there is not much challenge from employees because there is not a long chain of command that the complaint has to go through.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS #COM3113 on Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories


