Procrastination

January 26, 2011 at 2:50 am 1 comment

Procrastination, I feel as if am the queen of it. I often try to get things done well in advance, but find that my creative juices don’t flow until the last minute! I have had a few business ideas for a couple of years, but have not done much to make them happen. This is due to money,being scared, and procrastination. “Scared of what?” some might ask. I am scared of the unknown and scared to fail, and really just don’t know where or how to begin!

I am taking Creative Entrepreneurship and Sales and Marketing for Entrepreneurs this semester because I feel the classes will give me more insight on what I need to know to begin, and that maybe I can use one of my business ideas in class. This will force me to work on my ideas, and it has. I have already started thinking about making my ideas stick, and if my business would be in a blue ocean or not!

I would like to be able to call myself and entrepreneur before the end of this year, and lose the procrastination label. I found a few articles I found useful.

http://www.entrepreneurs-journey.com/739/how-to-become-an-efficient-procrastinator/

http://www.entrepreneurs-journey.com/3460/how-to-stop-procrastination/

Ruqiayah Madany

Entry filed under: Etc..

Community will get you everywhere.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. indefatigable25  |  January 27, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    I found your referenced article about “Becoming an efficient procrastinator”, quite informative. I agree, action is the greatest challenge to solving a problem. To expound further I would say that the action mentioned needs to be followed up with a process of action. Not the bland corporate variety, but the simple set of steps that drive our daily activities. Things like setting time limits and quickly moving to another item or issue after reaching a predetermined goal.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS #COM3113 on Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories


